Microsoft Whiteboard Security Issue:

Microsoft has been delivering a new authentication process that is used for signing into many desktop and UWP applications.  They have added a new feature that allows your credentials to be stored on the workstation for later use *by any user*. We feel this is a major security concern, especially when used with a shared conference room computer.


  • When signing in to any application, if you users are prompt with the following dialog "use this account everywhere on your device", and select "yes" - your credentials will be stored on the local computer and can then be used by any other user who has access to the machine.  We highly recommend unchecking "Allow my organization to manage my device"  and clicking on the link "This app only".