Room Reset and Lockdown Mode Provide Peace and Mind for IT and End Users. Room Reset provides the ability to log out of all applications, delete files, and close applications at the ends of meetings.



Sections

  • (UE) Ultimate Edition Settings

  • (PE) Professional Edition Settings

  • (SE) Standard Edition Settings


Ultimate Edition Settings (Ctrl-Alt-S)> System>Reset Room

Reset Room:  

On room reset you can select to have "Meeting end" and or "User Logout" 

  • Meeting End: Have your meeting end with Room Reset.
  • User Logout:  The user will be logged out with Room Reset

Enable Inactivity:

Enabling Inactivity will reset the room after the specified amount of minutes below a specific network usage bandwidth.


Close Applications:

When enabled, the specified applications open will close on Room Reset.You can get more information about Exceptions and Additions here: 

http://quicklaunch.ucworkspace.com/support/solutions/articles/3000078454-room-reset-exceptions-and-additions 


Minimize Applications:

When enabled, all applications will be minimized on Room Reset. You can also specify exceptions.


Auto Delete:

When enabled, selected data (Files, downloads, history etc.), will be deleted on Room Reset.


Signout:

When enabled you are able to choose which applications you will like to be signed out of on Room Reset.


Batches:

http://quicklaunch.ucworkspace.com/support/solutions/articles/3000068568-executing-a-program-or-batch-files-on-quicklaunch-events



Using People Count with the Huddly IQ Camera

See this FAQ for more details on the availability and setup of the Huddly IQ camera.


Do not Reset Room when People in the Room:

This option only available if you have the Huddly IQ Camera feature key and is enabled.  Inactivity will not reset the room  if the Huddly camera detects people in the room.


Reset the Room if No One is in the Room:

This option only available if you have the Huddly IQ Camera feature key and is enabled.  The room reset function will run silently when a meeting ends and no one is in the room.



Professional Edition Settings (Ctrl-Alt-S)> System> Reset room

Reset Room:  

On room reset you can select to have "Meeting end" and or "User Logout" 

  • Meeting End: Have your meeting end with Room Reset.
  • User Logout:  The user will be logged out with Room Reset

Enable Inactivity:

Enabling Inactivity will reset the room after the specified amount of minutes below a specific network usage bandwidth.


Close Applications:

When enabled, the specified applications open will close on Room Reset.You can get more information about Exceptions and Additions here: 


http://quicklaunch.ucworkspace.com/support/solutions/articles/3000078454-room-reset-exceptions-and-additions 


Minimize Applications:

When enabled, all applications will be minimized on Room Reset. You can also specify exceptions.


Auto Delete:

When enabled, selected data (Files, downloads, history etc.), will be deleted on Room Reset.


Signout:

When enabled you are able to choose which applications you will like to be signed out of on Room Reset.




Standard Edition Settings> System>Reset Room
 Reset Room:  

On room reset you can select to have "Meeting end" and or "User Logout" 


Close Applications:

When enabled the specified applications open will close on Room Reset, You can get more information about Exceptions and Additions here: 

http://quicklaunch.ucworkspace.com/support/solutions/articles/3000078454-room-reset-exceptions-and-additions 


Minimize Applications:

When enabled, all applications will be minimized on Room Reset. You can also specify exceptions.


Auto Delete:

When enabled, selected data (Files, downloads, history etc.), will be deleted on Room Reset.


Signout:

When enabled you are able to choose which applications you will like to be signed out of on Room Reset.